An Evening With Steven Brust (Atomic Array Special Edition)

icon for podpress  An Evening With Steven Brust (Atomic Array Special Edition) [71:14m]: Play Now | Play in Popup | Download

An Evening With Steven Brust

An Evening With Steven Brust (Atomic Array Special Edition)

A couple months ago, Patrick DeLise suggested we invite author Steven Brust on the show. So, being fans ourselves, we did!

Steven’s first work, Jhereg, was released in 1983. Since then, Steven has released a total of 13 stories that follow Jhereg’s protagonist, the smart-mouthed assassin Vlad Taltos. In addition, he has written The Khaavren Romances, which at set in the same world - though follow different characters.

Sprinkled amongst the novels set in Dragaera, you will also find a number of other Brustian offerings, including a novel based on the Firefly television series, called My Own Kind of Freedom.

Steven doesn’t just know his way around a good story, he also plays a number of instruments - and has been known to play them, and even sing, from time to time at the various fiction and fandom events he attends. He is a part of the band Cats Laughing, which even received a mention by Chris Claremont in Star Trek: Debt of Honor.

You can keep up to date on what Steven is up to by visiting The Dream Cafe.

* * * * *

Feel free to ask questions, or leave a comment on the site. You can also share Atomic Array with a friend, or contact us directly. In fact, we’d love to hear what you think about the games you’re playing. Tell us what you like (or don’t), and what you’d like to see on the Array in the future.

Did you enjoy this episode? Please leave a comment, and share it with others. Consider subscribing so that you will get future episodes delivered to you - you won’t have to remember to download each one.

Subscribe by eMailAdd to GoogleAdd to iTunesSubscribe via RSS

5 May 2012  |  Permalink  | 

No comments yet.

Leave a comment